A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Buzz buzz

We were late for our walk today as my coffee FaceTime lasted over two hours with my friend this morning, think we’ll have to set a timer!
Went via the Post Office to the top of the village to say Hi to our son from the pavement, becoming a weekend ritual, seeing Corinthian Column and R just returning from their morning walk.  Lots of pictures from local children are adorning the front to the PO, I particularly like the one saying Keep on Smylah - ing  - you really need to know that our Postmaster’s name is Smylah to fully appreciate it!

We continued on to the Catstones moor edge path, taking a look at the building works on the old farm. The roof seem to be done but no windows or floors yet.

Nearby we saw several butterflies. I would never have seen the one in the second extra had it not moved. It was no bigger than my thumbnail when it’s wings were folded. I’ve consulted my butterfly guide app but still not sure what it is. Anybody help?
(I’m reliably told it’s a Small Copper)

Returned via Dolphin Lane and the top of Goit Stock woods, being a Saturday it was quite busy. We took the path through Crowther’s fields to avoid the busy Goit Stock Lane and although I have past these hives many times I’ve  never seen anybody there, certainly not in protective gear, got to be my blip for today.
You can see the bluebells if you look carefully they are still out everywhere.

It was nice to be out again, breezy but much warmer. Yesterday Wendles56 called to take our photograph for her lockdown neighbours project. Thank you Wendy it was good to see you but not sure about a record of our current hairstyles though! 
We chatted a while, whilst keeping a distance of course, and it was absolutely perishing cold!

PS We should have been on our way to the Outer Hebrides and the Highlands today for two weeks  :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.