A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hi there!

As you could probably tell from yesterday’s blip I was pretty uninspired. I posted the badger damaged lawn and then decided it was really just too awful and changed it!

So what to do today?
A FaceTime this morning solved that as I managed to do a decent screen grab as Jude was trying to grab me (or at least the phone) so a much more inspiring blip for today. She looks to be getting a bit fairer in this shot. So great to see her smiling face.

Walked to church just as it came on to rain. Not many there but a nice intimate service. Sunny when we walked back so I finished cleaning out the car. Since then it has alternated between heavy showers and sunny spells but it really isn’t that warm. Glad I haven’t got anything organised outside for the holiday weekend.

Just got to Day 24 of our Antipodean trip on Flickr. ( Just about to leave South Island and head north) I had to re number them all last night as I’d got the days out of sinc. Thought the day we left Sydney was the same day we arrived in New Zealand  but it wasn’t!  Giving me something to do - I’m not getting anything else done but will have to stop to give the final episode of ‘Line of Duty’ my full attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.