A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Silly badgers!

Badger damage (left) is what happens in our garden at this time of year. I love wildlife and delighted we have visiting badgers but not delighted with their digging. They are looking for grubs, in particular those of May bugs. I’ve only ever seen one May bug but I think they will be out soon!

I decided to vacuum out the car but got rained off after only doing the back where some of my plant purchases had spilled yesterday. When the rain stopped I went out to do the front but the battery ran out very quickly, the charger hadn’tbeen switched on!

Decided to upload all my New Zealand trip photos to an album on Flickr. Always feel guilty that their are so few in the NZ album but they were just ones I used instead of extras for blip and I’ve never got around to do adding more. I’ve only got to Day 5 - Sydney as I seem to have two different sets filed so they are taking some sorting into order. Think I just had so many I put the edited ones in one file and the other for the also rans. But if I’m doing an album I want them all in, seemed a good plan now I pay for Flickr pro and something to do for a fairly miserable bank holiday weekend.

A fairly silly Saturday all round.

(Feel fine after my jab not even a sore arm though I was very tired last night but that could just be Thursday’s walks catching up on me.)

The right hand blip is the Geum I bought yesterday , Chris has potted to out in our corner where our benches and table used to be will have to think of more things to go there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.