A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Tulips at Harlow Carr.

I have had a very nice afternoon with my friend at RHS Harlow Carr in Harrogate. We went in two cars and met there to abide by social distancing rules and also as I had to get back for my second jab this afternoon in Bingley.

The Spring flowers were still lovely, especially the tulips which seemed to be predominantly yellow. Lots of changes being made since we were here back in the Autumn with new oaths and rockeries. There were just one or two spits and spots of rain despite a not too good forecast for the afternoon. So we had a cuppa from Betty’s tea shack and sat on a bench with a Fat Rascal to celebrate being back ( A Fat Rascal is a Betty’s speciality - a cross between a rock cake and a scone)

Found time to buy a few garden plants before heading back to meet Chris for our second Covid jab. It was a bit like a village convention. I knew our friends were booked in earlier than us but as I arrived my neighbour was coming out. Two behind us in the queue was our ex milkman and it was a friend from the village on the check in. Soon done and given our cards (Yeah!) and as we sat for our 15 minutes afterwards another couple of friends from the village arrived! 
So efficient and delighted to get it done!

A good Friday!

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.