A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Spot the Blackbird.

Between jobs today, ironing, cleaning the shower, washing and receiving parcels, I have been watching the female Blackbird collecting material for her nest.

It appears to be in the Laurel bush in the front garden. I tried to be ready with my camera for when she came out or returned but she was literally gone before I pressed the shutter!
One of my parcels today, which we had to stay in for, was my repaired compact TZ 80. It has a burst feature which I rarely use at it takes millions but I used it once for this shot. The female was going across the garden diagonally and then entering the bush from underneath. THIS IS NOT A GOOD SHOT, obviously, but interesting to me to record. I’m thrilled but also alarmed that they are nesting there. There are 4 cats in our immediate vicinity, no doubt I’ll  be hearing a lot too the very distinctive blackbird alarm call!

This afternoon I’ve had ago at some Pilates exercises sent by our teacher yesterday. It took a while as I had to read them. Think it will be better next time when I know what the exercises are and I’ll also be able to add a few more familiar exercises.
I didn’t do them in the garden today! (Raining heavily again now)
The other parcels contained yeast that Chris had ordered and some foodstuffs I’d ordered from Traidcraft - might as well help someone along the way.


When cleaning the lounge yesterday I took apart my latest completed jigsaw - Cakes Galore. The chocolate cake in the middle was the hardest to do!

Stay safe everyone and Happy 100th birthday Colonel Tom Moore! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.