A Quiet Sunday

Another quiet day today, I went for a walk first thing, then listened to the Archers (they've now run out of new episodes for broadcast.... I know it's a soap, but I want to know how the farms are affected by lockdown!). This afternoon I did my jigsaw whilst listening to podcasts (one of my normal podcasts was from the US and was talking about whether Covid-19 death no's are overstated i.e. although +ve, was that actually the cause of death; here we tend to argue that the no's are understated).

Day 49 / Day 41 of Full Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 315 to 28,446, Italy up 174 to 28,884, Spain up 164 to 25,264. Portugal ends state of emergency. The WHO reports that a 2nd +ve test is false, it's just from the shedding of dead lung cells. 

Testing fell again yesterday to 76,496 and is now below the much publicised target. New Test, Track & Trace process is to be piloted in the Isle of Wight next week. It is reported that there is an increase in A&E visits following the weekly Clap for Carers as over enthusiasm is causing some accidents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.