A Day of Two Halves

This morning it was dry and calm and I went for a walk at the country park with my friend H. This afternoon it has rained non stop and the wind is really getting up, so I watched the film Billie Eilish - The World’s a Little Blurry, she is so incredibly talented. I spotted the pretty flowers in the hedgerow as I a walked home.

A bit of a disappointing end to Line of Duty, particularly if it’s the last series as we’re being led to believe, with the 4th man being in plain sight since the programme started and being a bit wet, and Anti Corruption being scaled back - let's hope that means there’ll be another series. 

Day 413 /  Day 22 of Step 2 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only
Authorities in Delhi are asking the army to help run covid care and intensive care facilities. The PM says there’s a ‘good chance’ social distancing can be scrapped on 21st June providing the data still supports it - let’s see. However, the All Party Parliamentary Group on coronavirus says that the Govt should ‘discourage all international leisure travel’ even after this date due to the variant risk - this I agree with. I hope people accept restrictions on foreign travel in return for more normality in the UK, but my guess is most will want both. The Govt has confirmed that the legal limits on numbers attending funerals will be lifted from this date. A survey by the BMA shows that worryingly 21% of doctors are thinking of leaving the profession in the next year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.