Kicking the Tyres

This is the steam train driver doing the equivalent of ‘kicking the tyres’ after the engine stopped at Holt station this morning, it always amazes me how big the wheels are. I went up there for a walk (25 mins each way) and to get a blip. I’ve added an extra of the train passing the signal box. This afternoon I did more greenhouse cleaning, it was dirty when I arrived and I’ve just used it for garden storage for 4 years.

The blue tit in my camera nest box has now been sitting on her eggs for 3 days and a male has bought her some food, but she does often pop out briefly herself. Evidently incubation normally starts mid May, so she’s early. She’ll do this for about 2 weeks. 

Can’t wait for the Line of Duty final tonight, it’s been absolutely brilliant! 

Day 412 /  Day 21 of Step 2 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
15m in the UK are now fully vaccinated. The PM announced that 1,000 more ventilators are to be sent to India. Pressure is growing on community nurses to care for people suffering directly and indirectly as a result of Covid. A trial will examine whether daily lateral flow tests could be used by those who’ve come into contact with someone with Covid, instead of self isolating for 10 days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.