Hostas

My hostas must have trebled in size in the last three days, they obviously like the rain. Another days of continuous rain, so I sorted out and cleaned the bench side of the greenhouse - the bench is a bit rotten and will need replacing sometime. My car had to go back in the garage again today so they could re-bleed the clutch. I went to use it yesterday morning and the clutch was very soft with a biting point only just above the floor, so I emailed the manager given it was a bank holiday. I was not happy! 

Day 414 /  Day 23 of Step 2 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only
The speculation is than only a few countries will be on the green list for travel when it’s announced, which won’t be a problem given a survey suggests that only 13% want to holiday abroad this year and are planning a staycation instead. The Govt says the NHS Covid app may not be ready to use as a Covid passport. The MHRA says there’s no evidence that drinking alcohol after having a jab affects how it works, Drinkaware has previously recommended abstinence for 2 weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.