Escape to the city!

A morning of singing in another Singlet hosted from Oz. I struggled. My voice was croaky and I'm not used to the sopranos not having the tune.

Dropped out of an 'illegal' arrangement. Decided that the risks were too great but had a long call with E. Then to the vet to collect the rest of the medication from yesterday.

It was a beautiful afternoon so I parked at the flat (free) and went for my exercise down the town. No sign of Lady Findhorn as I crossed the Meadows but I did get the last of the blossom. Although it was strange to see the Mound, Princes St and the Grassmarket so deserted it made me think of how it was in my youth. I remember in 1975, in my first few weeks at TC, we were doing photography and I borrowed the camera to take pictures of 'Sunday in Aberdeen' thinking it would be v deserted streets. Coming from dour Edinburgh I was amazed how busy it was.

After the hour of my GMW it was back to Marchmont. Popped up to see #3 son at a social distance, to return a piece of lost property. He's busy organising the events for the VE Day commemorations for the Scottish Government. Also went to look at the back green. This time last year the lilac was in full bloom. Today it was still far from being out.

Home listening to a programme about Victoria Wood. She's missed.

Another beautiful evening but I have a tax return to finish. But I did enjoy my 'wee escape'.

19 days gone, 2 to go (+21?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.