The Manor Gardens

Today I went out! Not for a 2 hour 15kms walk (it was cold and wet) but a brief stroll down the road to check if Margiotta's had small tins of beans (they didn't). Then at lunchtime my weekly College meeting followed by a car trip to drop rhubarb at J's on the way to take Molly to the vet. J and D are trying to work out of they need  to get back home to France before the new quarantine rules come into force on Thursday. Whatever, they will be to go back by early June.

While Molly was at the vet, for about 2 hours, I went  round to the Manor and stood in the garden and chatted with Mum while she sat on the balcony. It had turned into a beautiful afternoon, plenty of sun. She was in 'Scotland on Sunday' yesterday, more VE Day coverage.

Molly has more drugs but no great change in her condition. She is an elderly lady. I bought her Dreamies on the way home. And then I sat in my sheltered garden and enjoyed the sun for an hour.

More i-player tonight, The Andrew Marr Show and more 'Last Tango'.

18 days gone, 3 to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.