Meadows

I joined them 7.30 crew this morning. The chatterers. Luckily most did not last the full 45 minutes but it is a said fecht.

I drove because it had been a wild night. The bins were over when I got up with one blown right down the drive up against the car.

It stayed wild the rest of the day with heavy rain, wind, huge hailstones and so cold. I  worked and tried to keep focussed. It was so grim I had to make lentil soup for lunch.

Then the end of the afternoon spring started to return. I drove to Cameron Toll to get mum's fridge bulb (v 3), took the bus to and from Salisbury to collect the cross stitch I handed in nearly 6 months ago and then went by the Manor to instal the bulb.

After dinner I needed to get out. I wanted to see the Meadows blossom before it drops so drove to the flat. The blossom was beautiful and the Meadows were busy, mainly young folk, runners and a lot of people like me taking photos of the blossom. Many were Chinese, I assume students. It felt good to be out with people. The burbs are quite remote at times.

I'm tired and I have a cold. But it's stopped raining and it is much lighter tonight than last night. Hope it gets better soon.

It was Tuesday 5 May 2020 that I last blipped the cherry blossom.  The Meadows were much quieter a year ago as we were in full lockdown.  And the  blossom was later this year.  By early May 2020 it was past its best with many petals on the path.  Today, apart from such larger florets blown down by th wind the petals were on the trees. Love this about Blip, the ability to contrast and compare. 

F2F - 6
Phone calls -
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.