Lower Back Walk

Back Walk is a path which follows the route of the old city walls up to the castle. Upper Back Walk is a slight incline but Lower Back Walk is more or less flat as a pancake. It's a lovely wooded path and this year it looks particularly verdant and lush. Here is a blip of part of the footpath with the sun just breaking through the canopy.

I wasn't out quite so early this morning thank goodness. It was just after 09:00 when I set off and that felt a bit more human. I was still early enough not to see many people though I did have a welcome chat with a neighbour along the road.

The weather is absolutely perfect. Its warm and there's the merest breeze stirring the topmost branches of the trees. I'll be making the most of this bonus spell of spring in the garden till it's time for online yoga later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.