YELLOW ROSE

Day 54 of my own personal lockdown.

Thank you all so much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's collage, I am so pleased you like it.

G and I did a walk around the neighbourhood today, on a teddy bear hunt.  It took some time as G has to stop frequently but it was good to get him out in the fresh air and it was so warm today.  He hasn't left the confines of our place for about 4 weeks so now that I am going out and about again I need to get him used to it as well.  Hubby went down to Kents Bank station to tidy up his plot and do some work, because for some reason he didn't fancy going round spotting  Teddy Bears!!!!!!!???

I have a birthday coming up at the end of next month and Hubby has decided to treat me to a upgraded camera, so I've ordered a pre-owned Nikon D7200 for Wilkinsons on-line and it should be here by either Saturday or Monday - GULP - hope it's in as good a condition as it says, it says it's mint!!!  I well then put the other one into being repaired once we can get out and about very safely again, so is likely to be sometime.  Not being able to change the aperture is driving me nuts as I prefer to shoot in that mode!!!!!!

I am getting a bit stir crazy now but I still have no intention of going anywhere any time soon - apart from seeing my family as and when I can. 

Please to take care, stay home and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.