Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Does that smell good?

During this stressful life in the time of Coronavirus it's important to stop and smell the roses heuchera! Actually nothing stressful about life for Xena, she is loving having everyone at home (to the point that I worry she will suffer from separation anxiety when everyone is gone again), she gets a very long walk every day and has a sunny garden to play in. 

We have a Whatsapp group consisting of all the puppies in the litter that Xena came from, and as it was their 11 month birthday yesterday, we were in contact comparing how the puppies are doing. There were 4 girls in the litter, and they all weigh in around 20.8 to 21.0 kg (Xena is 20.9kg). There was only one male puppy, and although I initially wanted a male dog he was assigned to the person who was number one on the waiting list and I was more than happy to get a female dog instead.That male puppy is now 31.5kg!! I am ever so pleased we did not get a male, as that is too large for me to handle. Such a difference between the male and females in size.

Last night we had a very productive camera group meeting on Zoom, and we have been set our next assignments for when we meet in 3 weeks time and I have already started working on my images. We have a theme, which is 'frames' and then we have a more complicated challenge, jokingly called PPE - Post Production Excitement as it involves skillful use of Photoshop - we have a challenge to produce an image with floating objects. 

Tonight I am watching another Royal Photography Society lecture, this time by Will Cheung who I have met a few times - once when I did a lighting workshop run by him. Adam is making supper, chicken enchiladas so that is a treat (I bought gluten free wraps and have lactose free cheese)

Tomorrow is a Bank Holiday, so that means the weekend starts tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.