The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Rape field near Stroud

I had a Zoom Class at ten this morning, that lasted two and a half hours. Afterwards we went straight up to the farm shop to get veggies, and for Steve to restock the shop with cards. It was incredibly busy outside so. I didn't get out of the car. I have a rash on the right side of my face and I worry that it might be something to worry about.


We stopped and snapped the fields on the way back. In the afternoon I made a mushroom sandwich for lunch and finished a terribly difficult jigsaw that I'd been doing for about two weeks. There were two pieces missing!
I had some emails to write but I never got round to them.
A friend and I discussed creating our own memoir writing group. She's still working , but it'll be good for me to write in lockdown. Some days my brain is just marmalade, or mashed potato.

Steve cooked supper. Afterwards I continued watching Blood, series 2. Then Steve and I finished the final three episodes of Normal People. What will we do now, without Connell and Marianne's fortunes to follow? I remembered too, that I still have to finish watching the Snow Spider on the BBC. More mystery and magic to look forward to...

The government talk of relaxing the rules around lockdown and permitting picnics has vanished. Seems we're still staying at home until June. I have to say that, once the daytime traffic had died down in the valley (because the traffic is back) all I could hear was the wailing of Sirens. This virus will be with is for a while longer. I don't read the official death figures much, now that the UK is more badly affected than even Italy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.