The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Dry times in the Heavens valley

I've blipped this waterfall many times before, most recently on 5th January and 5th February this year. This time, the water was rather less evident. Despite the April showers persisting into May, we've had a predominantly dry period lasting for weeks now.

My walk this morning was brisk, taking me through the woods and across the fields to the waterfall, and back by a slightly different route. The weather was warm and sunny, and I wanted to clear my head after talking to our energy suppliers for half an hour(!) and to get some extra steps in before standing for hours directing people at the vaccination centre in Stroud.

The vaccination work was fine, I got promoted to an indoor role this time, and even had a walkie talkie! I did have an achey back after standing for so long, though. But I did get a tea break! In the kitchen was a giant home made cake. Say no more...

Back at home, I am relaxing and watching Rick Stein on a long weekend in Iceland. What an archaic concept, a long weekend abroad! Definitely one from the BC (before CoVid) era, even if Iceland is now on the newly published green list of countries that people from England can visit from 17ay, without needing to quarantine when they return. Who knows what will happen when people start holidaying en masse again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.