The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Lookin' out a dirty old window

...how green was my valley!

(Never confuse song and book titles). Note: https://www.theguardian.com/uk/1999/dec/05/tracymcveigh.theobserver

It rained, most of the day. I tried to make invidual cottage pies and grill the cheesy topping under the grill but found that the element had blown (when?) Bomble went mad and peed on the kitchen bin again. I'd just spent £16 on a Feliway refill so I was cross about that. He only does it when we cook meat. I suppose the answer is to go veggie or get a different cat, but since I've given up spices etc I've found that I need strong flavours to compensate.

In other news, Steve went to work in a bullring (or was it a bearpit ?) counting the votes. Gloucester city council (or is it the county ouncil?) has a Blue majority. Our red man in Stroud won in the county elections. I went to work in something that occasionally felt like a bear pit but was in fact a youth club. Got soaked on the way there but it was dry on my return.

Walked home via the canal. Got an exciting text to say that a new person has joined my card selling team. She won't be in direct competition with me, lives in Gloucester, so it's good news for both of us. I hope she'll be successful..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.