Grass Roots Level

I was asked by my son-in-law if I could take a couple of passport type pictures and a couple of 'fun-sized' pictures (same size - smaller head ……… don't ask) for something to do with the martial arts training.
Not a problem ……… a sheet on the garage door and pictures taken with a long lens from the end of the drive.
Then he also needed a video of some set move.
I have never done video and have no idea what format my camera uses for video - but, Hey ….. he said he would worry about that.

So a wander over, take the pictures and then on to the playing fields where he did his exercise ……… 3 times 
Once my fault..... Hadn't actually switch on the video function
Once his fault …… He forgot one of the elements in the routine.
He was knackered by the end of it and while he got his breath back, I lay down on the grass and tried to get some arty farty shots of the flowers in the grass. They didn't quite turn out as I wanted - but there will be other days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.