A Plant In A Mug

I was out for a short walk this morning and there was nothing at all that grabbed my attention for a Blip.
Since I was only refining 'old' pieces on the lathe most of them have bee blipped.
Squirrel was round this afternoon with the possibility of a sleepover (that didn't happen though - she is still almost traumatised by the thought of not being with her parents. Lockdown has had a really bad effect on this once totally confident social butterfly).
After she had calmed down and let Bags leave I spent ages with her, helping make up the dyes for her tie-dying session on the kitchen floor.
Just as well there was a big plastic sheet down I can tell you.
We had pizza followed by strawberries and ice-cream and then a game of 'Exploding Cats' ... the most ridiculous, complex and tactical card game I have ever come across. 
Squirrel of course won.
She had been completely relaxed and angst free but decided that she didn't want to stay overnight.
That was fine - we are not going to pressure her and it will come.

So ..... the Blip.
An 'air plant' I bought to go in the mug I made but which decided to leak so is no use for drinking out of, but is (in my mind) to nice to ditch.
It is maybe just a bit too low in the mug - but that is easily rectified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.