Frilly Friday

Announced at breakfast, to Mr B, we’d be going out again at 9 am. He didn’t put up too much of a fight.  So pulled on some clothes, latex gloves, grabbed the anti bacterial spray, and off we went.

Exited by the garden gate, passing our flower beds, subject of today’s blip.  The colours, and plants - those gorgeous frilly tulips - were eye popping. 

Took care going down the slope to the beach, a few cyclists and joggers around - and the worry they come too close for comfort. So we diverted to the main road to go down to the beach. Then up to the Marriot and along the clifftop gardens.

Mr B complaining I hadn’t said we were going that far and was boiling hot in his tracksuit bottoms.  More to the point I think neither of us expected it to be that hot. So after a couple of kilometres we headed back. I was ready for a shower after that.

Tuned into a beginners Tai Chi session on YouTube. Will continue tomorrow.  Chinese tutor. Movements explained slowly and well.  He has millions of followers and has various videos to progress through. Tai chi should be good for me, think I’ll be unlikely to injure myself.  

Gone 10:30pm, again. Inundated with calls, texts, distractions - and had online tea with friends at 3pm.  Annoying I can’t get my blip on earlier.

In extras are a picture of the deserted clifftop slope we walked up, and the pier with signs recognising the contribution by our brave NHS staff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.