VE Day 75

Lockdown Day 47

Alan and I set off early this morning and did a 6.5 mile walk over the fields.  We did a circuit that we haven't done before which brought us out in Rottingdean and then we walked down to the coast and back home over the cliffs.  It was a really lovely walk and I even found some poppies growing and Rottingdean was decked out in Union Jacks, and I was going to blip that, however Rach sent me these photos of the girls ready for their VE day celebrations!  Scott used to be in the RAF so they're wearing his beret.  Rachel's road got together to have a socially distanced celebration in the street, and everyone set up their garden furniture in their front gardens and they'd put bunting and balloons up.

When we got back home, I actually managed to get Alan in the hot tub for the first time ever - it's not really his 'thing', but he actually enjoyed it and found it relaxing, so hopefully he'll join me again some time.  Then we had a late lunch in the garden and just chilled out for the afternoon.

Tonight was our DJ date night with Chris Moyles, and at 9pm I joined the neighbours for the VE Day  'sing song' in the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.