The last of the sunny warm days today.

We are making the most of the last of these sunny warm days before the forecasted 10 degree drop in temperature.
The washing has already dried and been put in the basket.
I’ve been digging out a part of our rockery which has a strong rooted type of grass in it. Quite pleased with the result.
I’m in my shorts once more and my sun hat. We have had our lunch out here under the shade of the large patio umbrella.
It is clouding over a bit now with a warm breeze.
Stephen is reading, having also been to Sainsbury’s this morning to do the weekly shopping. I’ll be tidying up the bits left from my efforts before lunch, after which I will have my head in a book.
I’ve enjoyed myself so much “grubbing about” that my fingernails are broken and need scrubbing! ‘‘Twas ever this with me and gardening. I hate using gloves. (Unless it’s for pulling up nettles and pruning roses)
The garden is so dry it will need watering later.
I guess we are waiting for the big Announcement from Boris tomorrow.
With so many conflicting mixed messages coming from all angles it is hard to see how the restrictions will be lifted more than where we find ourselves now.
It has now been decided that anyone arriving in the UK, even British Nationals have to quarantine themselves for two weeks, and leave the address where they will be living when they arrive.
This applies to ferries and Eurostar. Not to mention lorry drivers and freight!
Well why on earth did they not do this before!
Hmmm I’ll stop there as I want to enjoy the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.