Dunna Cast a Cloot, Til May is Oot

Mostly sunny all day, with clouds passing over.  The clouds were filled with heavy snow at times, less as the day went on.  A cold northerly wind. 

Wow, up at 7am on a Sunday, oh well, that was my day started.  The morning was spent getting all flowers and plants I could move, into the shed.  I had Sunday Teas at home, with homebakes from friend Lesley, oh they were yummy.  Walkies with Sammy, but mostly a day and night by the fire. 

It's not uncommon for us to get "lambing snow" in May, but shocks us every time.  I had almost the same view a few days ago, of my new decking area.  I was wearing shorts that day, today, woolly jumper, hat, gloves and winter jacket back out.  As the old saying goes, Don't Cast a Cloost, Til May is Oot.  I wouldn't be so bothered, but after planting some bedding flowers, and my plants coming on so good, it's heartbreaking.  Hopefully all hardy enough to survive, as the snow is melting as quick as it settles.  Taken at Hawthorn Cottage, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.