Day 49 Hunkering down

Today, grey skies, high gusting winds and sharp drop in temperature arrived as promised.  To accompany this change of weather, my left hip decided to play up hugely and I had rather a broken night's sleep.  Sorted out with medication now and I'm not going anywhere, so no need to rise early!
I've managed to do some cleaning, tidying and vacuuming and frankly have spent the rest of the day in front of the TV, watching several classic films.  Peggy Sue kept me company, hunkered down in her cat bed.

At 7pm the PM spoke to the nation and reactions are varied.  He began very well but by the end left some folk confused as to whether they should be attempting to go to work tomorrow or not!  Might have been better if he'd said a little less, or even presented the 50 page document, outlining the way forward out of lockdown first.  We shall see what happens tomorrow. 

Just got an email from Blipfoto: I've achieved 50 blips in a row, first time since joining in July 2012!  Those of you  who know me will realise what an amazing achievement this is ! :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.