Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: High Key

I went as far as my backyard to take a photo for today’s mono Monday theme: high key (outside). Thanks to Carolina for hosting this month. It was the only flower on my Santa Rita prickly pear cactus today. I’ve been watching the little yellow flowers bloom but haven’t taken any photos of them.

It was a quiet day. My only accomplishments were making my bed, dragging the trash bin to the curb and refreshing the bird’s food and water. I’ve got to go out tomorrow for an annual cardio appointment. To the bank, too, to close my Mom’s account. They wouldn’t do it over the phone which kind of ticks me off.

Reno brother (Andy) and his wife were taking a walk and some ducks followed behind them. He sent me a picture. I know it’s against the rules because I didn’t take it but it’s too adorable not to share as an extra. I guess I’ll throw in a photo of the yellow flower, too.

Thanks for all your lovely comments on yesterday’s blip. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.