Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Early Morning Quail

I headed out to Desert Meadows Park early this morning because I knew it was going to be one of those sit all day in front of the computer things.  I had four Zoom meetings, a couple of which were scheduled to overlap.  The first was medical, then the camera club (cut short).  Those were followed by a teacher's union meeting and finally my alma mater's Education Awards ceremony.  I've established a scholarship in my name there. 

The first scholarship was awarded in 2012.  It's presented to an incoming senior majoring in elementary, secondary or music education.  The student must have also demonstrated leadership and have overcome obstacles to have reached their goals.  I don't know how much the award was this year.  I do know that last year it was $1500, which goes towards the payment of tuition.  It was very enjoyable.  The young lady who received my scholarship also happened to be from my hometown.

I have a meeting in the morning and an appointment for an echo cardiogram in the afternoon.  That's an annual thing so nothing to worry about.  The kidney disease also affects the heart so that's monitored along with the beat up kidneys.

Thinking cap time:
A woman had two sons. They were born at the same hour on the same day of the same month in the same year. However, they were not twins. How could this be?
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
Her two sons were part of a set of triplets (or quads or...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.