Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Two Cookies

The optional theme for mono Monday is "begins with T."  There were so many choices that I didn't decide until the owner of the Mountain View Café and Bakery gave me these two snicker-doodles. She knows they are my favorite cookies.  Don't know why she did...maybe they were the last two she had or maybe other people choose the fancier cookies. 

The yard transformation is going much too slowly for me.  I'm beginning to question whether I hired the right person.  I'll have a talk with her.  I suspect her biggest problem for is childcare.  I sympathize with that but if she was only going to be able to work three hours a day, three days a week, that's something she should have mentioned in advance.  Maybe she was afraid she wouldn't get the gig but it would be better if I knew up front than seething under my breath.

The past week was one of those homeowner's nightmare weeks.  I found out the carpet has been installed incorrectly and will likely need to be redone. I also have become aware that I need to replace my electrical circuit breaker box.  I hired a guy to do it, he said he's be back the next day with the estimate but I haven't seen or heard from him since.

Home ownership can be a blessing and a curse.  Fortunately, it's usually a blessing.

Sorry I'm posting my mono Monday blip a day late.  It sure isn't a good look for a host.  Sunday was kind of a tough day and I didn't have it in me to sit in front of the computer.  Lots of interesting entries and will begin going through them this evening (Tuesday).  Getting ready now for the second of my four Zoom meetings today.  Can't wait until I can do a few of these things in person!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.