Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Time Traveler

This morning my friend and I went to the Reid Park Zoo in Tucson to see the dinosaur exhibit. They were spread around so my friend only took a couple of photos. She rested in the shade most of the time.  I, on the other hand, wanted to see a few more. She didn't seem to mind if I wandered a bit, so I did. Spoke to a few strangers about the dinos, some beautiful big flowers and the zoo in general.

Dinosaurs from top left (clockwise)
1. Spinosaurus (larger than a T-Rex)
2. Protoceratops (size of a hippo)
3. Leaellynasaura (medium size dog)
4. Minmi (size between 2 & 3)
5. Hadrosaur (dang big and weird!)

I was surprised at the variety of colors, always imagining dinosaurs to be grey, like elephants.  That Protoceratops had a lot of green stripes but it was very bright outside so it looks a little faded.  The big guy moved his legs and head and his mouth would open and close.
Another Spinosaurus is an extra with some people so you can get size perspective.

She bought me lunch at a place nearby, which was nice.  It didn't cost me anything for us to get into the zoo. I have a membership and had a guest pass. It was a fun day and surely something different!

-------------------------------------------------
Some classic lines from Phyllis Diller:
•Housework can't kill you, but why take a chance?
•The reason women don't play football is because 11 of them would never wear the same outfit in public.
•Any time three New Yorkers get into a cab without an argument, a bank has just been robbed.
•What I don't like about office Christmas parties is looking for a job the next day.
•You know you're old if they have discontinued your blood type.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.