Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Leaning Tower Of Ritz

The first of two back blips.  I liked yesterday's joke  :-)

I planned to have shrimp for dinner.  We set the table and took out the Ritz crackers but the shrimp, which I had just purchased and brought home were frozen solid.  As a result, I had to scrounge around for an alternate meal (Success!)

When I was in my room posting the previous two back blips, Mom got bored.  I never know what to expect when she does and it's usually rearranging my stuff so I can't find it ever again or something silly like this.  So, I can't think of anyone sillier than my mother today and nothing sillier than her Leaning Tower of Ritz.

I've cancelled all of the arrangements for my trip to Buffalo. It's kind of a weird thing but the stress of just the thought  of traveling was making me crazy and I was scared to death that acrossing so many time zones would throw me into a wild manic phase.  I was snapping more than a turtle and taking it out on Mom, who doesn't deserve that.

Maybe a CPAP would help?~
Q: Why do black widow spiders kill their males after mating? 
A: To stop the snoring before it starts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.