One click at a time

By KeithKnight

January Daily Challenge - Down

Day 30 of Neet's January daily challenge - Down: Is it looking down or something that makes you feel down? Interpret it however you like.

A long day today, dropped the car in for a service, then to work by train. A little meeting this afternoon to review the proposal for a bid that should bring a few months work for me if it is successful. It was scheduled for 3-6PM and finished at 7:30, it only lasted 4 1/2 hours.

Train home, and at the point where I change from London Overground to FCC I was greeted with the first train - cancelled, and the second 8 minutes late, and only 4 carriages instead of 8, which gave me my blip - for the 1st class section had been downgraded, not that I got to prove it, as I was squeezed just inside the door, standing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.