FOLIAGE

Another unsettled night so I have felt very weary today.  In the end I didn't do much.  Did a load of washing, watched TV a lot and made cod bake with veg for my tea which was tasty.  At 8pm as usual I joined my neighbours for the weekly clapping.  Rather chilly outdoors this evening so no-one lingered for very long.

My brother C phoned this afternoon to thank me for an e mail I sent which cheered him up.  He had sent me lots photos of a project he is working on and I had replied to say that I was impressed. I have added one of his photos as an Extra.  He is intending to paint his back yard to make it look like a ship/shipyard ( don't ask why - I have no idea ).  So before starting on the actual yard he made a scale model which is what is in his photo. He even made scale models of his wheelie bins - which he is very proud of.  I can't say I'm enthusiastic about what he's going to do but it's giving him something to do during lockdown.  He has Aspergers so he doesn't go out a lot even under normal circumstances but as he says himself before the virus hit he had the choice to go out if he wanted - now he feels nervous about leaving the house.  Anyway the paint has been delivered and he's waiting for some plywood which he will paint his design on and then fix that to his outdoor walls.  Just the bottom half of course as he lives in the downstairs flat. He's going to have a flag pole with the jolly roger flag flying.  No idea if the project will be completed as things do tend to take him quite a while to get done but you never know... I might be blipping it one day.

The Abstract challenge today is " foliage"  so I nipped out into the back garden to take a shot of some leaves.  I have no idea of the name of the plant I'm afraid - and it has no flowers on it yet to give me a clue.  I used Picasa to process my photo and give it some bright colours.(  I was in need of bright colours today ) Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link COLOURS - sung by Nana Mouskouri & Donovan

Steps today - 3,723

LOCKDOWN TOP 10  STAY AT HOME MOTHER - BY Sheryl Crow

CORONA CLASSIC - The Pirates of Penzance - I am a Pirate King - Anthony Warlow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.