LIFE IN THE PINK

Neil and Rachael  popped by this afternoon to bring me some shopping from Morrisons.  It included a bunch of flowers.  I hadn't asked for flowers but Neil spotted some which were reduced in price ( I think he takes after me there ) and bought a bunch.  They contain pink roses and white carnations.  So I have blipped one of the roses.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link La Vie En Rose - by Edith Piaf   

“La Vie En Rose” is a phrase that directly translates to “life in pink” but means something like the English saying “to see [something] with rose coloured glasses.” The phrase is often used as part of the sentence: “je vois la vie en rose,” meaning “I see life with rose coloured glasses.” It means that you see life very optimistically, as if everything is tinted with joy and happiness.

Édith Piaf released a very famous song called “La Vie en Rose” that talks about the feeling of new love causing you to see the whole world as a beautiful place.

Neil and Rachael didn't stay long as Rachael needed to go home and get on with some work.  Morrisons was very busy and they had spent a long time queuing up.

I've had another lazy day - but that was by choice and not because I was tired.   Weather has been chilly and dull so I wasn't encouraged to do any gardening.  I'm hoping for a nice sunny warm day soon as there are lots of jobs which need doing outdoors.

Steps today - 4,042

LOCKDOWN TOP 10  - I'M ALIVE by Sia

CORONA CLASSIC  Adagio for Strings  by Samul Barber

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.