Week 8 Day 4 - post work relaxation

So glad for the day off yesterday. Going part time just as this all kicked off was the best thing I’ve done in years. I now do 32 hours a week over 4 days. Yet completing my team sheet this evening, the total for this week shows 36 hours 40 minutes....and I am still tearing my hair out over this weeks awkward cases. I like lots about working from home, I just want more time to plan new ways to do things, because the tools aren’t in place to make it the most effective way of working, and it could be so much better, if only we all had a bit more scope to step away from the actual processing of our work, and give time to planning. It has been a stressful week. I know I’m not on the front line, dealing with dangerous situations ( I’m sure some people reading this are muttering what does she have to be stressed about!) but when the work is relentless, there is no one to speak to, the phone is ringing and you just can’t see how you are going to do even the essential things that can’t be left, so that the pension get calculated and paid(people think that getting their pension paid is an essential service, which it is), then it can be stressful if you are the type of person who gets stressed. I am, and have felt it this week.

I finished at 5.20 and went out to pot up more of my tiny tomatoes. I think in total I probably have about 40 or so plants. I want to give them all a chance. I have several large ones, and some that I have already planted in a growbag under the cloche (but they aren’t growing much). When I’ve got all I can cope with, I will leave the rest on the wall at the front by the stream for other people to help themselves. I’ve got 4 different types. Marmande a beefsteak tomato, Roma a plum tomato, Pomadora and Alicante, but normal regular tomatoes I think! I also potted up 9 aubergine seedlings, and 2 of my 4 cucumbers, which are tiny. They are about by 3rd go at growing cucumbers this year, so I am cosseting them a bit.

This evening I had a lovely Zoom chat with the Chester ladies. Always nice to see their smiling friendly faces! I think that last time I promised to try and make an effort with my hair any makeup, but I was too tired. They all looked good though!

We finished late, so a late blip and bed for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.