Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Iris graminea ....

.... with added wildlife.

Though this ant is more welcome in the garden than the half dozen lily beetles I found on the lilies today and that are now "ex-beetles".  

This was one of the plants I bought from the stall down the road mentioned in this blip.  I didn't even notice, when planting it out a couple of days ago, that it had a flower bud.  I love the way the beautifully coloured under petals are partially hidden by the upper petals.

W this evening complained of having no energy - but since this was after we had both spent some time exercising this morning, and then he had baked bread, rusks and shortbread, and then dug out a small bed and planted some lavender, and finally cooked the dinner for this evening, I think he is underselling himself.  I've had a flute lesson, and regarded that as being quite enough for one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.