May blossom

Another long day of meetings, interspersed with listening to oor Nicola setting out the roadmap for release from lockdown. The government website crashed with everyone trying to download the (thorough and well drafted) document to see the detail. Looks like there's going to be a long haul ahead. I wonder why Boris made his announcement before any such detail was available/discussed in Westminster parliament (well, I don't wonder really!). Sigh. 
Had a lovely surprise when a box of cheeses, crackers and pickle arrived for me from V (extra)....I broke into the blue cheese for lunch - delicious!
Another warm day but less unalloyed sunshine, but grabbed a bike and pedalled hard over to drop some apricot jam and flapjack at V's. Brief chat at her front door then home  - whizzed along the bike paths through lots and lots of may blossom with it's heady scent - to set about a pile of work. Tomorrow I'll be spending all day convening interview panel with a big briefing/Q&A meeting to chair in the middle for nearly 100 people - a lot of prep to do! Thank goodness it's Friday (not sure why - the weekend looks set for rain so I won't be getting out for a bike ride or walk I don't think).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.