wrperry

By wrperry

Cuter than Cute

The last time I posted an Eastern Bluebird I said that I thought a bluebird would win the cutest bird contest.  Well, I still think I was right, but a baby bluebird is off the scales.  I thought it was a sparrow at first, but then a parent flew over and gave the little guy a snack and I got a glimpse of the blue.  Of course I didn't catch the food exchange, but maybe one day ...

I had the pleasure of checking in on all of the super Tiny Tuesday entries, and yes, it made for tough decisions.  It's a good thing that I'm limited to five favorites/hearts, because I could end up with a very long list.  At least adding the honorable mentions helps.

So, in no particular order, these are my choices.  Thank you for participating, and sharing these special images with us.

Rainie  for creating a superb "3D" bubble macro 
timb2503  for taking advantage of backlighting to show us the tiny details
maura143  for those faceted turquoise eyes
Miranda1008  for the simplicity, which highlights the colors and details
stujphoto  for the clever water droplet trio


And the Honorable Mentions:
suejay50
Terrifo
shirleyray
60Plus
Andrew44

If you would like to take part in the challenge next Tuesday, the tag will be TT261.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.