Lockdown Day 57 - Garden Tour

I was back on my bike early this morning. Not early enough - traffic is still lower than it was before lockdown but a bit heavier now that more people are being encouraged to get back to work if they can’t work from home. Having not spent much time on a bike for many years, I feel a lot more comfortable not competing with cars for the road. But as soon as I get on the quiet country lanes it is still delightful!

I wasn’t far from home, but I found some quiet roads and lanes that I’ve never known were there. I HAD to stop and take pictures of these beautiful roses climbing up a long brick wall that surrounded a house. On another part of my ride I found a beautiful large rhododendron bush. I had to stop for that also! It was a lovely morning ride and I covered 10.28 km.

The rest of my day was spent catching up on tasks at my desk and working on my UK taxes (or gathering figures for my accountant so HE can work on them!).

It was a glorious evening and I couldn’t resist so I was back on my bike again! This time I cycled along familiar but mostly quiet roads near home and covered 9.82 km. needless to say I’m loving my bike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.