Journey Through Time

By Sue

Party of Four

Is there room at the table for me?

Well, there was, but barely. Four Evening Grosbeaks take up a lot of room and it quickly led to a quarrel and one leaving in a snit. We had a flock of them move in for awhile this afternoon and Bill counted 7 or 8 Grosbeaks either taking a bath or having lunch. We have a partly cloudy with sun at the moment and the birds are happy.

Bill and I went for a little walk, and now it's time for lunch for us. Party of two.

Tomorrow is the big moving day! I am so anxious to see his new place and to see the neighborhood. N. Portland has gone through some tough times, but it is making a comeback, of sorts, and there are some really trendy places to eat and when I pulled up a list of restaurants in the area, my mouth was watering over some of the interesting sounding places to try out. It would be nice to try one of those places sometime this year.

Well, better go for now. You all have a terrific day and I'll see ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.