Sparrow Demolition have been in, uninvited,

& totally dismantled my innovative  2020 sweet pea structure, the design of which has given me many sleepless nights, all because they wanted to re-purpose the gardening twine in their home construction. How dare they!!!!! They bathe on the garden soil each evening, they eat the blooms off my primrose & viola's ............. I'm beginning to wish we had a cat. Mange tout!!! I disentangled the hazel twigs & sticks, then tossed caution to the wind and rustled up a new design.

The wind was still blowing a hooley , my poor tomato plants looked shocked at being exposed to such elements. I hope they don't take it too personally. I've done my best at tucking them in. I gave the potatoes a really good soaking as everything else was watered the night before. The blueberries were treated to a horse poo mulch topped with a bark mulch after I'd weeded around them. I hope they like it.
Back home I planted out some young hollyhock plants & Salvia involucrata 'Bethellii' cuttings taken from my birthday plant of last year. It's the most amazing vibrant pink, tight up my street, as bright pink is my favourite colour. I unfortunately had to apply slug pellets as they have already been munching on the Salvia given to me by jorgiesmum last year. The alliums are looking fab, & the foxgloves are positively luxuriating in their present location, so much so that all the other plants in the bed have disappeared. Hey ho!!! The joys of gardening ...

Hubby had been checking out the price of beer, I spotted Aldi's advert in the daily paper, & offered ..... I know, I don't know what came over me, to go to our nearest branch. I thought lunchtime would be a good time to visit, & I was right. I left home at approximately 12.30, drove to Newton Abbot, queued to shop, 5th in line, shopped, & was home again before 2pm. It was very well organised & controlled.That's the way I like to shop. I would'nt make a habit of shopping at Aldi, lack of products, & not enough choice of those they have for me. I prefer Lidl's for deli treats, but exercise completed in good time. I obviously spent more than I intended but the fridge is full, nay, stuffed.

A back blip, note sure what happened yesterday, I thought it as going swimmingly. Obviously relaxed too much. LOL!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.