NO APOLOGY FOR ANOTHER FLOWER!

Because the weather has been so lovely, the flowers in our garden have been and still are beautiful so I make no apology for Blipping another one today.

Once the sun is fully on our garden, it can be too hot, but in the early morning, whilst the flowers are still in the shade, it is lovely to wander around and take in all the sights and smells.  I noticed that our Madame Julia Correvon has one lone flower, as has the Blue Angel on the other side of the garden, there are lots of buds on the passion flower, the blackberry bush is full of flower and our wild flower bed is awash with daisies, poppies and cornflowers.  However, these are not just any old ordinary cornflowers, but seeds brought back from Monet’s garden in France by a dear friend - and they are gorgeous.  However, these delicate irises caught my eye so I decided they would be my Blip for today.  

We had our first “physically distanced” walk yesterday with a friend, and we all agreed that we would not be “socially distancing” so Mr. HCB and I took him over to my “sanctuary and field” and we enjoyed wandering around and chatting together.  I think we will be doing it again - see my collage in as an extra. 

I now have some work to do, as I have recorded lots of my poems to be read on the radio - Swindon 105.5 - and perhaps I can get back into doing some interviews in the coming weeks, now that we are allowed to meet one other person not in our family group.  However, we don’t expect to be going out shopping or doing anything too wild!   In fact, along with many of our friends, we haven’t put any petrol in the car since the beginning of March, although Mr. HCB has taken the car out just to make sure it still works!

Mr. HCB’s email was playing up yesterday, so I sent an email to Thompson & Morgan about the distressed and dying tomato plants, together with photographs, and had an acknowledgement saying it would take them 10-14 days to respond properly.  I definitely think that’s them off the list for ordering and still the grow bags haven’t arrived;  we are definitely not impressed.

Have a great day and keep well and stay safe especially as you meet up with people again. 

“Flowers don’t worry about how
     they’re going to bloom; 
they just open up and
     turn towards the light - 
and that makes them beautiful.”
Jim Carrey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.