A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Daisy, daisy days

Chris is cutting the lawns so I thought I’d bob out and photograph some daisies before they got the chop.
Not easy as I had to lie down and I’ve still got a lump 
on my knee which made it interesting! Things we do for blip!
Did some gardening too, now pulled all the bluebells and forget me nots out, I know they will be back next year and all looks tidier.

Last week at M&S I asked if my £10 voucher, which expired at the beginning of May could still be used as indicated by numerous emails. It wasn’t for food and we were only at a food outlet so she didn’t really know. The only thing to do was try it.

I did and yes it was accepted which meant we had to go and collect the items ordered today. (Don’t do postage if I can avoid it) During lockdown the collection point in Bingley is closed so this meant another trip to Guiseley. Queue about the same as last week though we were later. Of course we got tempted into buying more food but thank fully not as much as last week and I think I now feel confident and comfortable with this means of shopping. They are very week organised and pleasant in the checkouts as always. 

Might give it a miss for a week or two though, spending too much! Also think I might give Zooming (singing) a miss tonight 
too I’m missing Spring watch!

Last clap for the carers tonight, it’s been great but I agree it’s time to stop after 10 weeks

Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.