Abstract Thursday - A New Angle on Rory

Today has been lovely, with the now traditional table tennis (I let Janet win a game. Cleverly, I made it look like I was trying really hard to win myself) followed by a barbecue with Rory and Charlie - at a safe and social distance of course.

After we'd devoured most of the meat and fake meat in South Gloucestershire we sat down to competitive timed sketching. We had 30 seconds, or two minutes, or sometimes five, to draw one of us. Then we all had a good old laugh at mine.

It's easy, sometimes, to pick out the features of a person. Much harder, to adequately set them out on paper in a short period of time. Here's a different take on it as a painterly design. And as compensation an extra; a shot Rory took of me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.