A day in the life

By Shelling

Inspection

The chimneysweep had announced they were coming for an inspection of my stove and chimney and to do a general checkup of my fire protection around the house. Everything was satisfactory so all I have to do is to pay the fee. They were very efficient and both of them wore facemasks, due to Corona, which made them look a bit hostile and hard to understand but they left twenty minutes later with smiley eyes and a thumbs up.

In the morning B and me did a dress rehearsal of our concert on Sunday. It'll be fun.

After that, a two hour drive with the lawn mower awaited me. I didn't get very far but luckily I can listen to some pod in my earphones at the same time so that my brain at least can go places.

I can't resist sharing with you one of my Aquilegia Vulgaris against a summer sky. You'll have to imagine the birdsong in the background yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.