Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Busy Day!

Had a lovely lunch with my Dad today and we caught up with each other as I haven't seen him since his Retirement Party in October.

Then we came back to my house and he fitted a blackout blind that has been waiting a couple of years, in the bedroom, which is really nice now its done :)

Poor Billy was absolutely terrified of my Dad, which is a shame as Dad loves cats as much as I do!

While I was waiting for my Dad I did a little retail therapy, and went to the post off to sort out my new Driving Licence Photocard. It was so simple its unbelievable~I'd recommend anyone to have the photograph done at the post office (it cost £4.50) as at least then you know its right.

I then tried to do some shots for my Friday Alley, but none of them had worked out when I put them on the computer. In fact, I had some really rude people who just pushed past me when I was trying to take a couple of pictures....

Luckily I'd also wandered down by the river, and managed to catch some lovely shots of swans. They were all trying to swim against the water which was flowing really fast and the canal is very full indeed (so much so, the local council is hurriedly doing some flood limitation work and part of the park where I normally walk is closed).....

It was also very annoying that the batteries in this camera died incredibly quickly (they were new in!) and I didn't have any spare ones with me!

Now my Dad's gone home, and I'm settling down for the evening to chill out! I bought a wheat sack today to try and help my back pain, which is not really getting any better...... Any back pain recommendations apart from strong painkillers (which I am limited on taking)....

Oops! I just realised I totally forgot, thanks so much for all your comments and stars on yesterday's Seedhead :)

Hope you've had a great day blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.