Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Gin o'clock

I had a Zoom date at 6.00pm, when I joined ArcLight and Mr A for gin and nibbles.  We had been planning "A bit of a do" for September, and have had to delay it.  W and I are feeling more stressed over the last couple of weeks than earlier in lockdown - I think it is the uncertainty.  Will we/won't we/should we make some plans?

Prior to that - some exercise this morning on the static bike - my training scheme is currently taking me around Turkey, with some very impressive scenery - I think I need to add it to the long list of "countries I'd like to visit".  And some fluting in the afternoon.

Extras - a pair of collared doves that sat on the bird feeder for at least 30 minutes this morning - plenty of time for me to decide that it was worth fetching my camera.  I do think they are some of the prettiest of birds.  And a Broad Bodied Chaser on the pond this afternoon - but she seems to have emerged from her larval stage somewhat damaged - this is what she should look like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.