It's in there - somewhere.

At long last - a spike.  I/we have had it so long I've lost track - BUT - it's the first one I've never had re-flower; until now that is.
It may also be the first where I've seen a root and a shoot sprout from the same axil.
:¬()
Seems to be a year for "firsts"?
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
DAMN! I still have to Christen it.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
STOP PRESS!
Addendum.
Lateral thinking record:- 
The clock, last year, was S & OHed = (Service & Overhaul)  It duly returned, working - BUT - only a six-day clock; having started life as an eight-day clock.  I wound it again, intending to time its duration exactly for when it goes back.  I intend to start it at 00:00 Sat/Sun tonight.  I took the key and checked it was fully wound and ready and -  - - - -dropped the key.
The cleanest of my thoughts was "Oh BUGGER!" as heard "many a time and oft" in a humourous (apparently Banned) advert for a vehicle - seen many times on Youtube.
I found I actually could move Chippy's masterpiece, but neither easily nor far enough to get an arm down.
Behold the solution - the Loft hatch stick.

I was about to suggest "Best NOT viewed large!" and then realised that's the only way you will see it.
: ¬ (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.