Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Petals

It's been a totally "at home" day, so an indoor picture . . .  of the bougainvillaea petals which fall to the ground. They're so pretty, I can't bring myself to collecting them and throwing them away. There are now two bowls of bougainvillaea petals in the flat.

Much of the day was spent at G's desk, scanning old photographs from my 1989 and 1990 albums. The project has expanded; I figure, while I'm looking for and scanning pictures of events at Holy Trinity, I may as well scan pictures I come across of my friends and family. I may have to be more focussed over the next few days though because editing takes a lot of time, and the scanner software playing up doesn't help.

In between scanning, we ate a delicious lunch prepared by G followed by a mini cream tea (there was clotted cream that needed to be used up). We watched a couple of movies too. It's been a nice relaxed Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.