Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Not quite out yet.....

I've been at home all day, mainly editing photos ready for Monday's presentation on Myanmar. This is a Zoom presentation to the rest of the Tynedale Photo Group.

Powerful memories have been evoked by looking at the images. Irritation has been provoked by some lost/mislaid images. Why are they not all on the same hard drive?

I left my walk until this evening and went back to the Acomb woods. It's lovely there as the light fades. I was keen to see if the Martagon lilies were in flower yet. I think we need two or three more days. Some are heavily infested with aphids. Perhaps I need to take a spray bottle with soapy water to help them!

It's cooler this evening. Not significantly so, but relatively. Mum and Margret next door both feel cold although the temperature in our house is mainly 22 degrees.

Life in the time of Covid 19
I am concerned that relaxation of the current measures may lead to a second peak of infection. Let's hope not and that people will use their common sense about mixing unnecessarily.

Down by the river tonight, at the meeting of the North Tyne and South Tyne to form the mighty Tyne, there is a lot of rubbish from picnics. Just take it home folks. It's not difficult.

I have not heard the news today, but will remedy that before bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.