Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Pie Needed

After giving the computer a rest for many hours I was happy to see it’s all working this afternoon.    (But I don’t trust it so will be sure to back up to date)
We had a real thunder and lightning show this morning…wish I could have caught that lightning..it was spectacular.   The TV weather person was warning all to stay inside.   But it moved thru,  and we got a walk in-between showers, mostly.    Decided we needed pie so made an apple pie (a rare event in this house!) which was so fine,  mid afternoon.  You can see the lights are on and it’s dark and raining  in the back patio that I look at from my desk.  Not showing  you any more of the mess..
Also managed to see the rest of the Bellini opera we started last night from the Met (It IS a Saturday thing!)   Lazy about most everything else.   Watched a great PS tutorial… to get inspired….maybe tomorrow….


oh oh, An emergency alert on the phone imposing an immediate 5 PM curfew in Seattle…..Huge protests…to the Minneapolis murder…. I don’t even want to turn on the news… why can’t it be peaceful like most were intended?   It’s other groups causing such destruction and violence. So sad and astounding and eerie with this ugly weather now too ( yes I’ve watched the news now)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.